Forgot your password?

Home  /  Awards

Governor General's History Awards

Winners for 2016 are announced!

2016 Governor General’s History Awards Announced!

The Governor General’s History Awards are Canada’s top honours in the field of history and heritage. They celebrate the very best in Canadian achievements to ensure our national past has a vibrant presence in our society today.

Teachers and community groups are among those who will be honoured next month for their exemplary efforts to promote Canadian history and make our past relevant.

The 2016 Governor General’s History Awards will be presented in Ottawa on November 28, marking the 20th year of celebrating the excellence of Canada’s top “history makers.”

His Excellency the Right Honourable David Johnston, Governor General of Canada, will present awards to winners in five categories:

Three other prizes will be presented at the ceremony highlighting exceptional work:

Support history Right Now! Donate
© Canada's History 2016
Feedback Analytics